Campus Digital Sign Specs & Contacts (updated 4/3/18)

Most places will post slides a week before the event (so send 1.5-2 weeks before event). Ask to post during the week before. ALWAYS SEND JPGS. Choose “Save for Web” in AI before saving as a .jpg.

The standard size for slides is 1920x1200 (1:6 ratio).
The second-most popular size is 1920x1080, but if you don't have time to create two slides, don’t worry about this. Admins can size down a 1920x1200 image (it's easier, at any rate, than sizing a smaller image up).

Department

Contact, Notes

Contact Information (but use online submission forms whenever possible)

Signage Info

Academic Advising Center

Paul Cox

paul-cox@uiowa.edu

 Dimensions: 960 x 720

Admissions

Scott Fiddelke

scott-fiddelke@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/admissions

Athletics

Patrick Delin

patrick-delin@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/athletics

Belin Blank Center

Brian Douglas

brian-douglas@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/belin-blank-center

Carver College of Medicine

Ryan Potter

ccom-wgs@uiowa.edu, ryan-potter@uiowa.edu

http://www.medicine.uiowa.edu/it_administrative.aspx?id=346


Dimensions: 1920 x 1080

Center for Diversity and Enrichment

Katie Miller

kate-miller@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/center-diversity-and-enrichment

College of Business

 

tippie-kiosk@uiowa.edu

http://tippie.uiowa.edu/communications/digital-signage.cfm
 

College of Dentistry

Chuck
McBrearty

charles-mcbrearty@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/college-dentistry

College of Education

Jean Finley

jean-finley@uiowa.edu

http://www.education.uiowa.edu/services/edtech/digital-signage

Submission form: https://education.uiowa.edu/announcement-submission 

Dimensions: 1920 x 1080

College of Engineering

 

https://www.engineering.uiowa.edu/forms/displays-slide-submission

http://signage.uiowa.edu/college-engineering

Dimensions: 1920 x 830

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Mark Bennett BUT send all slides to Nic Arp. He'll take care of sending the slide to the admins of the relevant departments. FYI, here are the CLAS depts that have digital signage:

mark-bennett@uiowa.edu

nic-arp@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/college-liberal-arts-and-sciences

Dimensions: 1920 x 1200

College of Nursing

Justin Pooley

justin-pooley@uiowa.edu

 

College of Pharmacy

Holly Lauer

holly-lauer@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/college-pharmacy

College of Public Health

Deb Venzke

debra-venzke@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/college-public-health

Dimensions: 1920 x 1080

Facilities

Alex Junk

alexander-junk@uiowa.edu

 

 Financial Aid

Kathy Kral (Adams)

katherine-kral@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/financial-aid

Graduate College

John Riehl, Andrew Jenkins

john-riehl@uiowa.eduandrew-jenkins@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/graduate-college

Submission form: http://www.grad.uiowa.edu/signs/gc-2nd-floor/submit-slide (If can’t login, send to john-riehl@uiowa.edu.)

Dimensions: 1920 x 1080

Honors

 

honors-program@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/honors

Housing and Dining

Amanda Bittorf

amanda-bittorf@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/hsg

IMU

IMU Event Services. If you have questions, call Event Services at 5-3114 or email imu-eventservices@uiowa.edu.

imu-eventservices@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/imu

Submission form: http://imu.uiowa.edu/event-services/advertising-and-promotion/digital-displays/

Dimensions: 1920 x 1080

Institute for Clinical and Translational Science

Heather Davis

heather-davis@uiowa.edu

 

International Programs

Amy Green

amy-green-1@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/international-programs

Dimensions: 1920 x 1200

ITS

Jessica Richardson

jessica-richardson@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/its-helpdesk

Law

Jill De Young

jill-deyoung@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/law

Libraries (including Learning Commons)

Brittney Thomas, Chris Clark

Submit at least 2 wks prior; displayed 1 wk prior

brittney-thomas@uiowa.educhristopher-j-clark@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/libraries-and-learning-commons

Dimensions: 1920x1080

Office of Sustainability George McCrory. Slide must be directly related to environmentalism. Can also request that George include an event announcement in their EcoHawks monthly newsletter. george-mccrory@uiowa.edu  Dimensions: 1280 x 720

Parking and Transportation

Michelle Ribble

michelle-ribble@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/parking-and-transportation

Pomerantz Career Center

Drake Wilbur

drake-wilbur@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/pomerantz-career-center

Rec Services

Joe Whitney

joseph-whitney@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/recservices

Student Disability Services

Michael Venzon

michael-venzon@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/student-disability-services

Student Health and Wellness

Tanya Villhauer

tanya-villhauer@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/student-health-and-wellness

UIHC

Ryan Potter

ryan-potter@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/uihc

VP Strategic Communications

Ben Hill

benjamin-hill-1@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/vpsc

WRAC

Laurie Haag

laurie-haag@uiowa.edu

http://signage.uiowa.edu/wrac

You can also upload slides to ITS's Central Repository, from which any admin with a digital sign can grab stuff for display. Email Jessica Richardson at jessica-church@uiowa.edu

Contact the digital signage distribution list for community inquiries or communications at UI-SignageList@iowa.uiowa.edu.

Master list of all UI digital signage: https://signage.uiowa.edu/all-groups. 

List last updated 4/3/18 and originally posted at https://its.uiowa.edu/support/article/1962.