Events & Dates

Book ends
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 3:30pm

Book Ends Information Session

Learn more about the application process and details of the Book Ends Book Completion program. At this info session, Obermann Center Director Teresa Mangum will share her vision for the program and...
Friday, October 1, 2021 - 4:00pm

Obermann Humanities 3MT Competition

The Obermann Center's 2021 Humanities Three-Minute Thesis (3MT) will take place on Friday, October 1, 2021, from 4:00–5:30 p.m. at the Iowa City Public Library (Meeting Room A). Our 3MT is specially...
black-and-white still from movie Something Good
Thursday, February 18, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 7:00pm

Black Lives on Screen Virtual Screening Series

Black Lives on Screen is a virtual screening series presented by the UI Department of Cinematic Arts in Spring 2021. By shining a light on Black filmmakers’ own multifaceted cinematic visions, voices...
black-and-white still from movie Something Good
Thursday, February 18, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 7:00pm

Black Lives on Screen Virtual Screening Series

Black Lives on Screen is a virtual screening series presented by the UI Department of Cinematic Arts in Spring 2021. By shining a light on Black filmmakers’ own multifaceted cinematic visions, voices...